Archive | 3:21 AM

Bye Bye greasy eyelids

12 Aug

Ok, so I think most of us one time or the other have witnessed greasy eyelids after a few hours of applying our shadows,and I  know how irritating it is not only for us but for whoever is facing us ! ewww!!!

Some of us may not need or like to wear foundation on a daily basis but still we need to cover up those black under eye circles, veins, or any discoloration for that fact ,and guess what ? this post is your solution !

When purchasing from any makeup counter you can simply ask for an eyelid/shadow base  that would matte out your lid and make it the canvas you want to start working with not to forget keeping it anti-greasy( I think i just made my own word here 🙂 )

Pictures in this post show you my favourite eye primers that I have used and repurchased for a while .

Urban decay Primer potion — this is an amazing eyeshadow base that Urban Decay is very well-known for making . Most makeup artist in the UK work and recommend it  24/7, but the down fall is that Urban Decay is not an available brand in Kuwait. I know very sad 😦 but if you’re in the UK make sure you get one or even faster order online.

FYI– The purple primer is kinda transparent whereas the beige is more of a creamy base.

Mac Paint pot– I love Mac paint pots because not only do they work as eyeshadow primers they also work as a soft base for building up shadows or if u come along that day and want a simple eyeshadow you can just pop it on without any shadow needed. Seriously your shadow  will last for hours 🙂 they come in so many shades but my favourites are pictured above.

Hope this helps some of you out there.

Have a good weekend 🙂